Maximize your storage space vertically


How many of you live in the new HDB flats? Please raise your hands. I assume most of the new flats now do come with inbuilt wardrobe as it is what I witness at my cousin’s Buangkok’s flat and also my uncle’s at Tampines. As the new flats are so much smaller than the olden days’ apartments, HDB cleverly helps to integrate the inbuilt wardrobe in some of the new flats. The downside of it is that you can’t decide where you want it and what compartments to have.

I’m living in one of the older flats, that is over 20 years. We have much bigger rooms, nothing was inbuilt when it was bought. Good and bad? I can decide to have a small cupboard or a big one anytime. I can always remove them or make space for other things. As I grow older, a small cupboard is replaced by a bigger one. As time past, my sister and I each decided to have our own, because it was too quarrelsome to share. And even now, we wish we can expand it further!

But… there isn’t any more room.

My sister began to stack boxes of her stuff on top of her cupboard. I also tried to do the same. But still there are spaces we couldn’t reach and things get easily dusty and constantly nee cleaning. Sometimes I wish I can utilise all the space up there to store all the things that are now hidden under the bed or hiding in boxes.

OPSH seems to be able to offer me a solution. They can custom-make my wardrobe, it means I’ll have 15-20% more storage space right up to my ceiling! Wonderful!!

Visit our showroom at 450 Sims Ave, Singapore.
Tel : 6466 6621 (12pm to 9pm)
www.opsh.com.sg

Leave a Reply

